Officer Picture

2023 Officers

Master: Gary Proffitt P.M.
Senior Warden: Phillip Barnard P.M.
Junior Warden: David Begley
Secretary: David Hibbitts P.M.
Treasurer: Joey Gregory P.M.
Senior Deacon: Jeff Hill P.M.
Junior Deacon: Jim Black P.M.
Sr. Steward: Dennis Minton P.M.
Jr. Steward: Kevin Gregory P.M.
Tyler: Lynn Fields P.M.

Past Master Emblem

Thank You for visiting

Visit every 2nd Thursday for our monthly stated communication.
If your are interested in becoming a Member of the World's Oldest Fraternal Organization visit the link below.

Count Down to Next Meeting

    Copyright Bush Lodge #703 2022

    Past Master Emblem

    Hosted by Intek Technologies

    Check back for our Bush Lodge History Page: Coming Soon


    No one knows with certainty how or when the Masonic Fraternity was formed. A widely accepted theory among Masonic scholars is that it arose from the stonemasons' guilds during the Middle Ages. The language and symbols used in the fraternity's rituals come from this era. The oldest document that makes reference to Masons is the Regius Poem, printed about 1390, which was a copy of an earlier work. In 1717, four lodges in London formed the first Grand Lodge of England, and records from that point on are more complete.Within thirty years, the fraternity had spread throughout Europe and the American Colonies. Freemasonry became very popular in colonial America. George Washington was a Mason, Benjamin Franklin served as the head of the fraternity in Pennsylvania, as did Paul Revere and Joseph Warren in Massachusetts. Other well-known Masons involved with the founding of America included John Hancock, John Sullivan, Lafayette, Baron Fredrick von Stuben, Nathanael Greene, and John Paul Jones. Another Mason, Chief Justice John Marshall, shaped the Supreme Court into its present form.Over the centuries, Freemasonry has developed into a worldwide fraternity emphasizing personal study, self-improvement, and social betterment via individual involvement and philanthropy. During the late 1700s it was one of the organizations most responsible for spreading the ideals of the Enlightenment: the dignity of man and the liberty of the individual, the right of all persons to worship as they choose, the formation of democratic governments, and the importance of public education. Masons supported the first public schools in both Europe and America.During the 1800s and early 1900s, Freemasonry grew dramatically. At that time, the government had provided no social "safety net". The Masonic tradition of founding orphanages, homes for widows, and homes for the aged provided the only security many people knew.Today in North America, the Masonic Fraternity continues this tradition by giving almost $1.5 million each day to causes that range from operating children's hospitals, providing treatment for childhood language disorders, treating eye diseases, funding medical research, contributing to local community service, and providing care to Masons and their families at Masonic Homes.The four million Masons worldwide continue to help men and women face the problems of the 21st century by building bridges of brotherhood and instilling in the hearts of men ideals for a better tomorrow.

    Past Master Emblem

    If you are interested in joining Bush Lodge #703 send us an email and someone will be in contact.

    Qualifications for Joining the Fraternity of Freemasons

    • Must have a belief in a Supreme Being

    • Must be a Man of GOOD REPORT

    • At least 18 Years old

    • Recommended by 2 Members of this lodge

    Past Master Emblem
    Bush Lodge #703 in London Kentucky

    Past Masters
    1895 - Present

    1895 (UD) – Charles Day1935 – T. Jeff Tuttle1975 – *Douglas Horsfield2015 – *V. Joey Gregory
    1896 – Charles Day1936 – Theo Gilbert1976 – *Kenneth Arterburn2016 – *Sam Rush
    1897 – Silas W. Hodge1937 – Theo Gilbert1977 – Dennis Coffey2017 – *Ralph D. Spurlock
    1898 – J. J. Jones1938 – Theo Gilbert1978 – Lowry Sibert2018 – *Keith Robinson
    1899 – John C. Jones1939 – Foster C. Brock1979 – *Roger Whitaker2019 – *V. Joey Gregory
    1900 – Simon S. Phillips1940 – Foster C. Brock1980 – *Roger Whitaker2020 – *Kevin Gregory
    1901 – G. W. Watkins1941 – T. Jeff Tuttle1981 – Dennis Coffey2021 – *Travis Goodin
    1902 – G. S. Brock1942 – T. Jeff Tuttle1982 – Lowry Sibert2022 – *Jeffery Hill
    1903 – John C. Jones1943 – Taylor Sasser1983 – Oakley W. Caudill2023 – *Gary Proffitt
    1904 – Charles Day1944 – Taylor Sasser1984 – Fred Williams2024 –
    1905 – Simon S. Phillips1945 – Taylor Sasser1985 – *Phillip E. Barnard2025 –
    1906 – John C. Jones1946 – Theo Gilbert1986 – T. A. Schell2026 –
    1907 – James M. Brock1947 – Emanuel Taylor1987 – Preston Collier2027 –
    1908 – Simon S. Phillips1948 – George Sasser1988 – *Phillip E. Barnard2028 –
    1909 – William Johnson1949 – George Sasser1989 – *David Hibbitts2029 –
    1910 – John A. Tuttle1950 – Oakley B. Cobb1990 – Herman Gray2030 –
    1911 – William Martin1951 – Franklin Reynolds1991 – Dale Wyatt
    1912 – Simon S. Phillips1952 – Luther Gilbert1992 – *David Hibbitts
    1913 – Charles Day1953 – Troy Fields1993 – *Terry Amburgey
    1914 – William Martin1954 – Fred Williams1994 – *Terry Holbrook
    1915 – G. W. Beets1955 – Denvis Rush1995 – *Billy Gregory
    1916 – J. N. Williams1956 – Alfred Peters1996 – Vincent Ivey
    1917 – Virgil Vandeventer1957 – Clark Jones1997 – *Lynn Fields
    1918 – John C. Jones1958 – Lowell Gilbert1998 – *Jack Binder
    1919 – John C. Jones1959 – Winfred Lewis1999 – *David Hibbitts
    1920 – Charles Day1960 – Delford Walden2000 – *Phillip E. Barnard
    1921 – T. Jeff Tuttle1961 – Stanley Hendrix2001 – Phillip Gilbert
    1922 – T. Jeff Tuttle1962 – Troy Fields2002 – *David Martin Young
    1923 – F. R. Brock1963 – R. Gay Blair2003 – Charles R. Webb
    1924 – Taylor Sasser1964 – John Peters2004 – *John Smith
    1925 – Taylor Sasser1965 – Franklin Reynolds2005 – *Tim Williams
    1926 – John A. Tuttle1966 – Charlie Taylor2006 – *Anthony Pennington
    1927 – Herbert Hinkle1967 – Ishmael Horsfield2007 – *Mike Smith
    1928 – John England1968 – George Bruner2008 – *Gary Fleming
    1929 – W. J. Watkins1969 – Joe Swafford2009 – *James Black
    1930 – W. J. Watkins1970 – *Kenneth Arterburn2010 – *Jason Bolton
    1931 – Foster C. Brock1971 – Johnnie Brock, Jr.2011 – *Kevin Gregory
    1932 – Foster C. Brock1972 – Sam Grigsby2012 – *Brandon Durham
    1933 – Foster C. Brock1973 – Rupert Rush2013 – *Gregory A. Lay
    1934 – Foster C. Brock1974 – Warren Allen2014 – *Roger Rush
    * Still Living


    Past Master Emblem